WHL committed to 24 game regular season schedule for 2020/21 season

The Western Hockey League announced that the WHL Board of Governors have made a commitment to play a WHL 2020-21 Regular Season.

The start date for the season will be determined once final approval has been received from the Health Authorities in each provincial and state jurisdiction and it is anticipated the approvals will be received soon.

All models and schedule formats are being considered by the WHL to ensure a WHL season is provided for the players.

The 2020-21 WHL Regular Season will consist of 24 games.

More from GX94 Radio