Parkland region voters elect two PC; 1 NDP MLA in Manitoba Election

There’s been one change in the three ridings in Manitoba’s Parkland region, following last (Tue) night’s provincial election.

In Dauphin, Ron Kostyshyn won for the NDP, narrowly defeating Gord Wood, who was trying to hold the seat for the Tories.

Greg Nesbitt was re-elected in Riding Mountain for the Conservatives, with Wayne Chacun of the NDP coming in second, and Eileen Smerchanski of the Liberals, third.

And in Swan River, incumbent Rick Wowchuk (WHOA-chuk) was re-elected for the Tories, Andy Maxwell of the NDP was second, and Don McKenna of the Keystone Party was third.

More from GX94 Radio