Canadians Elect A Minority Government

Canadians have elected a minority government. Justin Trudeau’s Liberals fell short of the 170 seats needed in the House of Commons to form a majority. Cathay Wagantall was re-elected in Yorkton Melville, Robert Kitchen won Souris-Moose Mountain, Dan Mazier won in Dauphin Swan River Neepawa, and Conservative leader Andrew Scheer retained Regina-Qu’Appelle. One of the biggest upsets of the night was in Regina -Wascana, where long time Liberal M.P Ralph Goodale lost to Conservative. Michael Kram.

More from GX94 Radio