Canada’s Premiers Meet

The premiers of Ontario, New Brunswick and Saskatchewan have signed a memorandum calling for the development of nuclear reactors known as Small Modular Reactors. Saskatchewan premier Scott Moe said they would be a “meaningful action” to address climate change. Moe will chair today’s meeting of the Council of the Federation in Ontario, with other provincial and territorial premiers.

More from GX94 Radio