The start of WHL season has been delayed again

The Western Hockey League announced it will delay the start of the 2020-21 regular season, and will meet in January to decide a new start date.

The W-H-L says it is not in a position to start as planned on January 8th with the public health restrictions in place across Western Canada.

The W-H-L is comprised of 22 teams spanning four provinces and two American states.

More from GX94 Radio