Yorkton’s Gallagher Centre hosts Queen Elizabeth ll Platinum Jubilee Medal ceremony

The Gallagher Centre in Yorkton was the site of 89 people receiving the Queen Elizabeth the Second Platinum Jubilee Medal in a ceremony today (Fri).

It was a well-attended event with Saskatchewan’s Lieutenant Governor Russ Mirasty handing out the medals, awarded to those who have made significant contributions in their communities. The Platinum Jubilee medal was made to celebrate the 70th anniversary of Her Majesty ascending the throne as Queen of Canada.

Friday’s ceremony is the latest in many held since August of last year, with the last one set for February 5th. A total of 7-thousand medals are being given out.

Below are the following recipients:

Todd Appel; Allan Bailey; Glenn Bender; Wayne Black; Ron Blommaert; Barry Bradshaw; Vern Brown; Mark Butchko; Brian Datta; Indra Datta; Dick DeRyk; Dennis Dyck; Greg Feuring; Ross Fisher; Scott Fitzsimmonds; Ken Gordon; Kathy Gordon; Wendy Gowda; Brenda Greive; Colleen Haider; Ron Hanishewsky; Lew Harrison; Wendy Hase; Tony Hayden; Dale Hintz; Mitch Hippsley; Austin Hovrisko; Delwyn Jansen; Brittnay Johnson; Ron Kaban; Scott Kienlen; Ty Klewchuk; Gene Krepakevich; Kent Latimer; Mark Lautamus; Jake Leguee; Joe Lekach; Donna Liebrecht; Annette Lonechild; Fern Lucas; Jordon Lynch; Sherry MacDonald; Edward Magis; Harvey Malanowich; Joe Milburn; Wayne Mitchell; Edith Montesclaros; Jeff Morrow; Bob Moulding; Isabel O’Soup; Perry Ostapowich; Leone Ottenbreit; Vern Palmer; Raeann Palmer; Grant Palmer; Larry Pearen; Kathy Pearson; Steve Piontek; Eldon Piper; Terry Popowich; Vickie Procyk; Ken Propp; Ron Risling; Lauretta Ritchie-McInnes; Ané Roodt; Penny Sandercock; Kevin Sawatsky; Coreen Sayazie; Mervin Schmidt; Dena Scott; Tom Seeley; Dan Sembalerus; Roby Sharpe; Barry Sharpe; Raymond Shingoose; Basie Spies; Donna Strudwick; Bruce Thurston; Glen Tymiak; Terry Tyson; Darren Urban; Annelie Van Rensburg; Larry Donald Wagner; Stacey Wempe; Larry Wiggins; Sheaunid Wiggins; James Wilson; Loretta Young; Darcy Zaharia.

More from GX94 Radio