SJHL Name Award Winners

The SJHL announced their award winners for the 2022/23 season.
Battlefords took home a lot of hardware with forward Kian Bell being named MVP and Player of the Year.
Josh Kotai was named Goalie of the Year, Tynan Ewart was named Defender of the Year, while Brayden Klimosko was announced as Coach of the Year.
Melfort forward Riley Ashe was named Rookie of the Year, while Most Sportsmanlike Player went to both Tylin Hilbig and Zander Stewart.
Melville forward Jaxon Martens was nominated for Most Sportsmanlike of the Year, and Yorkton Terriers forward Dylan Ruptash was nominated for Rookie of the Year.

More from GX94 Radio