Junior Citizen Of The Year Winners Announced

The 2023 junior citizen of the year winners were announced in Saskatchewan.

Among the four recipients is Victor Santos Cardoza of Moosomin, who was elected as Moosomin’s first Youth Town Councilor, and led 300 students to take part in the town’s most successful clean up day to date.

Each recipient receives a 3-thousand dollar bursary, provided by SaskPower.

The winners will receive their awards at the Government House in Regina, tomorrow afternoon.

More from GX94 Radio