Provincial byelections for three Saskatchewan ridings set for August 10th

Saskatchewan Premier Scott Moe has set the date for three provincial byelections, that are expected to be hotly contested.

Voters will go to the polls on August 10th, to select new MLA’s for Regina Coronation Park, Regina Walsh Acres and Lumsden-Morse.

The new members will succeed three former SaskParty MLA’s – Lyle Stewart and Mark Docherty, who resigned earlier this year, and Derek Meyers, who passed away in March.

Advance polls will open from noon to 8 p.m. on August 3, 4, 5, 6 and 8th, while on election day, voters can cast their ballots between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m.

More from GX94 Radio