2023 Grain Millers Harvest Showdown Grain and Forage Show Award Winners Announced

The Grain and Forage Show Awards were handed out last (Thu) night at the 34th Annual Grain Millers Harvest Showdown in Yorkton. 

The evening started off with the Westland Insurance/SGI Canada Commercial Grain Show.

The Cereal Champion was George Galatuik of Inglis, Manitoba.

The Oilseed Championship went to Lazy K Ranch of Tullymet, Saskatchewan.

The Specialty Crop Champion was Grant Laycock of Saltcoats, Saskatchewan.

The Organic Champions were Wayne and Donna Airriess of Togo, Saskatchewan.

And the Premier Grain Award went to S & D Solonenko Farms from Stornoway, Saskatchewan.

Next up was the Maple Ag and Outdoor Forage Show.

The Hay Champion was G & S Liebrecht of Stornoway, Saskatchewan.

The Silage Champion was Nick Reiter of Norquay, Saskatchewan.

And the Premier Forage Champion was G & S Liebrecht of Stornoway, Saskatchewan.

The last event was the FP Genetics Pedigreed Seed Show.

The Premier Feed Champion was Fenton Seeds of Tisdale, Saskatchewan.

The 2023 Farmer Recognition Award went to Larry and Kathy Hilworth of Yorkton.

More from GX94 Radio